107-Pebbly-Beach-Rd-Unit-C 107 Pebbly Beach Rd, Unit C

Condos in Avalon - 107 Pebbly Beach Rd, Unit C - 2 bedrooms - 1.75 baths

Condos in Avalon - 107 Pebbly Beach Rd, Unit C - 2 bedrooms - 1.75 baths


If you like urban loft, contemporary decor, you'll love Contempo, an impeccably decorated home with all the amenities. This loft is directly across from Avalon harbor, so you can sit out on the balcony and watch the boats come and go. It's on the second of three floors, offering incredible bay and ocean views. No golf cart needed here - you are just a quick walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and more. If you aren’t able to climb the 22 steps to the second floor, there's an elevator available for your use. If you feel the need to bring your laptop, it also offers free wireless internet access. Sleeps up to four...perfect for two couples or a small family.

This vacation home rents on a nightly basis (2 night minimum, holidays and selected dates excepted; 3 night minimum mid-June through Labor Day). Rates vary by week and are subject to change. Rates do not include one-time cleaning and linen fee, 12% City of Avalon occupancy tax, and processing fees.

  Nightly Weekly
October 22, 2015 - November 30, 2015 $370 $2,331
December 01, 2015 - December 30, 2015 $350 $2,205
December 31, 2015 - January 02, 2016 $470 -
January 03, 2016 - February 29, 2016 $350 $2,205
March 01, 2016 - May 26, 2016 $370 $2,331
May 27, 2016 - July 02, 2016 $470 $2,961
July 03, 2016 - July 05, 2016 $588 $3,701
July 06, 2016 - September 04, 2016 $470 $2,961
September 05, 2016 - October 26, 2016 $370 $2,511
October 27, 2016 - November 30, 2016 $370 $2,331
December 01, 2016 - December 29, 2016 $350 $2,205
December 30, 2016 - January 01, 2017 $470 -
* September 5, 2016 through October 23, 2016, Friday and Saturday nights,rates will be calculated at the 'Summer/In-Season' rates.
Rates subject to change at any time. Monthly rates available upon request. Please email or call our office for more information.
  • Avalon Condos
    Max Occu - 4
    Bedroom 1 - Cal King
    Extra Bedding - Sofa Sleeper Queen
    Bedroom 2 - Queen
    Internet Access - Wireless
    Golf Cart - No Golf cart
  • TV's in Property - 2
    Grill/BBQ - Propane
    Deck/Balcony/Patio - 1 Private Balcony
    Laundry - In unit
    Dishwasher - Yes
    Ocean View - Ocean View
    Smoking - Not Allowed
  • Elevator - in Building
    Tennis - NA
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your review will appear shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

3.5556 3.5556
Wonderful experience but could be better
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/10/2014
The place is great - as others have said, it does sit right over the main road where a lot of rental golf carts (all gas, all noisy) run by, and so it is noisy. The floor below this condo houses several commercial shops, where business begins at 7 am (when we were there). So, you wake up to the sound of business (bike rental, etc.) if the windows are open. However, this property is probably the closest rental on the water - and the views provided on the website are accurate. If I had a beef, it would be that when you pay this kind of money, you would expect some amenities - the wine glasses in the kitchen were plastic, really? We are paying almost $2000 for a few days, and you can't provide a reasonable set of nice glass wine glasses? Of course this doesn't matter if you don't drink good wine, but many of you readers do. Frankly, I travel the world and stay at nice places and I would expect at this price point to have (1) the glasses mentioned, (2) some fresh flowers, (3) a bottle of wine in the fridge? (4) a map of the island, (5) a list of the restaurants and their phone numbers, (6) the internet, which was advertised, worked poorly and routinely was non-functional - why did we have to call CIVR to get the router code? It should have been provided in the package or in the facility. (7) all the nornal other things that high end rentals should provide. The CIVR seems to have their stuff together, but they need to be more client focused. Very nice people, but come on. We spent over $500 / night, you can't provide a $20 bottle of wine and some wine glasses from Costco? These are relatively minor comments, but come on. Treat your customers like they matter, as opposed to being just another cow getting off of the cattle boat from Long Beach. It was a nice place - VERY loud, but an awesome place to watch the people walking to/from the ferry. We had a great time / my critique is meant to be critical, but not damning.
Heaven is Avalon
1 1 5
Review Date: 09/10/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The views were great! The condo was nicely decorated. There is easy access to boats, rentals and other Avalon experiences. The rental staff was helpful and friendly. A few stores and restaurants were offhand and uncaring. We walked out and vowed not to return, There were others that bent over backwards to serve customers. I frequent Avalon and will remember both and will warn others to avoid the bad. The condo made up for the islands rotten apples. I would rent this condo again.
Manager Response: 09/16/2014
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry that you had some bad experiences with staff in some of Avalon's stores. As a whole, we all work hard to provide a quality customer experience. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the CIVR staff.
DO come back for another visit.
CIVR Management
a week in Avalon
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/25/2014
Unit C was very nice and the view is spectacular. The only issue we had was the noise from the owners unit upstairs. It sounded like they were moving furniture around constantly.
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/30/2014
Pat D
Incredible location, but very noisy when the windows are open. Had to get up every morning at 6:00 to close the windows. Every work truck, tractor and Avalon employee goes by between 600 & 800. The unit itself was very nice and a great view.
Mixed opinions
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/23/2014
Ladonna B
This is a new condo that is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. I visited with my elderly parents so the elevator was a bonus and being so close to the boat landing was convenient. You can't beat the view from this condo but the balcony gets very noisy from early morning to 6:00 pm. We found that we could not sit out there at all because of the loud golf carts and maintenance trucks. It really is very noisy! So we would just pack up and walk over to the beach front and enjoy our coffee. The bike rental shop below the condo will give you 50% off so be sure to ask for the discount.
107 Pebbly Beach Unit C
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Clive F
Overall, nice place...could use some attention to detail though. For example, has an infared bbq unit, but no bbq tools/utensils. Had big black ant invasion in bedroom closets. Two of the three plastic patio chairs broken beyond use.
1 2 5
Review Date: 08/21/2013
While the location was very convenient, the condo was much too small for a family of 5 with teenagers. We couldn't all fit around the table to eat and there were only enough utensils for four people, so we couldn't have a bowl of cereal altogether in the morning without washing a spoon off for the next person. The frying pans and pots were in poor shape. None of us wanted to cook anything in them because they looked disgusting. The carpets are soiled but the rest of the condo seemed to be in good shape. I recommend that the owners supply enough utensils for at least 6 people to have a couple meals and to purchase new pans. I would not stay here again.
Manager Response: 08/20/2013
Thanks for your comments. We try to keep all properties furnished, but unfortunately kitchen items sometimes 'walk' to the neighbors. Had you called our office, we would have been happy to bring any necessary items to your condo. Carpets are also cleaned on an as needed basis. We can't always get them cleaned between stays, but have a dry clean system which we could have also done while you were at the beach. It is a cozy home, and great for a small family, with small children
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/01/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Loved every minute of our vacation and the condo was part of the great experience.
Great condo for city and beach fun
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/18/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The condo was clean, well decorated and cozy for our family of 4. We fit well. Know that the condo is located directly on the main street and right in front of the public volleyball and basketball courts and kids play late (the picture above is accurate but note that right below are the volleyball and basketball courts). It was hot during our visit but there is no aC. We tried to sleep with the window open but we heard the loud golf carts passing by all night so we dealt with the heat the other nights and closed the window. Once the windows are closed it is very quiet inside. Only other minus was the lack of kitchen organization. We had to go through every drawer and cabinet to find what we needed to cook. Bring your own Tupperware if you have leftovers; there was no matching bowls to lids. However, the location was great for walks to the beach, shops and restaurants. Can't beat the view at night...you see the harbor and lit up casino (now a movie theater)and it's beautiful!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Thank you for your inquiry. A reservation specialist will be in touch with you shortly.

Share This Property: