107-Pebbly-Beach-Rd-Unit-C 107 Pebbly Beach Rd, Unit C

107 Pebbly Beach Rd, Unit C | Avalon Vacation Rental

 

If you like urban loft, contemporary decor, you'll love Contempo, an impeccably decorated home with all the amenities. This loft is directly across from Avalon harbor, so you can sit out on the balcony and watch the boats come and go. It's on the second of three floors, offering incredible bay and ocean views. No golf cart needed here - you are just a quick walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and more. If you aren’t able to climb the 22 steps to the second floor, there's an elevator available for your use. If you feel the need to bring your laptop, it also offers free wireless internet access. Sleeps up to five...perfect for two couples or a small family.

This vacation home rents on a nightly basis (2 night minimum, holidays and selected dates excepted; 3 night minimum mid-June through Labor Day). Rates vary by week and are subject to change. Rates do not include one-time cleaning and linen fee, 12% City of Avalon occupancy tax, and processing fees.

  • Avalon Condos
    Max Occu - 5
    Bedroom 1 - Cal King
    Bedroom 2 - Queen
    Extra Bedding - Sofa Sleeper Queen
    Internet Access - Wireless
    TV's in Property - 2
    Grill/BBQ - Propane
    Deck/Balcony/Patio - 1 Private Balcony
    Laundry - In unit
    Dishwasher - Yes
    Smoking - Not Allowed
    Elevator - in Building
    Elevator - Yes
    Tennis - NA
    Golf - Yes
    non smoking only - Yes
    ATM/bank - Yes
    Balcony - Yes
    basketball court - Yes
    boating - Yes
    churches - Yes
    cinemas - Yes
    cycling - Yes
    deepsea fishing - Yes
    eco tourism - Yes
  • festivals - Yes
    fishing - Yes
    groceries - Yes
    health/beauty spa - Yes
    hiking - Yes
    hospital - Yes
    jet skiing - Yes
    kayaking - Yes
    library - Yes
    massage therapist - Yes
    medical services - Yes
    miniature golf - Yes
    mountain biking - Yes
    museums - Yes
    not necessary - Yes
    Outdoor Grill - Yes
    paddle boating - Yes
    parasailing - Yes
    pets not allowed - Yes
    photography - Yes
    pier fishing - Yes
    playground - Yes
    restaurants - Yes
    rock climbing - Yes
    sailing - Yes
    scenic drives - Yes
  • scuba diving or snorkeling - Yes
    shopping - Yes
    sight seeing - Yes
    snorkeling - Yes
    snorkeling/diving - Yes
    swimming - Yes
    Television - Yes
    walking - Yes
    whale watching - Yes
    wildlife viewing - Yes
    Internet - Yes
    Ocean View - Ocean View
    Ocean View - Yes
    Adventure - Yes
    Away From It All - Yes
    Family - Yes
    Historic - Yes
    Romantic - Yes
    Spa - Yes
    Sports & Activities - Yes
    Tourist Attractions - Yes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your review will appear shortly.

8 8

Overall Rating:

4 4
Great condo!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/22/2016
KevinMR8
We loved the condo! Great location, clean, and a great balcony and nighttime view. Only negative was it could get a bit hot (some fans, but if you wanted to keep out noise you needed to keep the windows shut). It was also noisy understandably, but it never kept our 18 month old awake.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/08/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Beautiful condo, great location near the ferry dock. Good price in comparison to similar places, though a bit expensive with taxes, cleaning fees, etc. No real complaints, though there is no A/C. Plenty of ceiling fans, but to get good air flow you need windows open, which can make it noisy inside at night. Generally quiets down by 10-11pm. Wasn't a big deal for us though, even with a 21 month old.
Wonderful experience but could be better
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/10/2014
N9996LXjohnb
The place is great - as others have said, it does sit right over the main road where a lot of rental golf carts (all gas, all noisy) run by, and so it is noisy. The floor below this condo houses several commercial shops, where business begins at 7 am (when we were there). So, you wake up to the sound of business (bike rental, etc.) if the windows are open. However, this property is probably the closest rental on the water - and the views provided on the website are accurate. If I had a beef, it would be that when you pay this kind of money, you would expect some amenities - the wine glasses in the kitchen were plastic, really? We are paying almost $2000 for a few days, and you can't provide a reasonable set of nice glass wine glasses? Of course this doesn't matter if you don't drink good wine, but many of you readers do. Frankly, I travel the world and stay at nice places and I would expect at this price point to have (1) the glasses mentioned, (2) some fresh flowers, (3) a bottle of wine in the fridge? (4) a map of the island, (5) a list of the restaurants and their phone numbers, (6) the internet, which was advertised, worked poorly and routinely was non-functional - why did we have to call CIVR to get the router code? It should have been provided in the package or in the facility. (7) all the nornal other things that high end rentals should provide. The CIVR seems to have their stuff together, but they need to be more client focused. Very nice people, but come on. We spent over $500 / night, you can't provide a $20 bottle of wine and some wine glasses from Costco? These are relatively minor comments, but come on. Treat your customers like they matter, as opposed to being just another cow getting off of the cattle boat from Long Beach. It was a nice place - VERY loud, but an awesome place to watch the people walking to/from the ferry. We had a great time / my critique is meant to be critical, but not damning.
Heaven is Avalon
Rating:
1 1 5
Review Date: 09/10/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The views were great! The condo was nicely decorated. There is easy access to boats, rentals and other Avalon experiences. The rental staff was helpful and friendly. A few stores and restaurants were offhand and uncaring. We walked out and vowed not to return, There were others that bent over backwards to serve customers. I frequent Avalon and will remember both and will warn others to avoid the bad. The condo made up for the islands rotten apples. I would rent this condo again.
Manager Response: 09/16/2014
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry that you had some bad experiences with staff in some of Avalon's stores. As a whole, we all work hard to provide a quality customer experience. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the CIVR staff.
DO come back for another visit.
CIVR Management
a week in Avalon
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/25/2014
nickandkathleenk
Unit C was very nice and the view is spectacular. The only issue we had was the noise from the owners unit upstairs. It sounded like they were moving furniture around constantly.
good
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/30/2014
Pat D
Incredible location, but very noisy when the windows are open. Had to get up every morning at 6:00 to close the windows. Every work truck, tractor and Avalon employee goes by between 600 & 800. The unit itself was very nice and a great view.
Mixed opinions
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/23/2014
Ladonna B
This is a new condo that is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. I visited with my elderly parents so the elevator was a bonus and being so close to the boat landing was convenient. You can't beat the view from this condo but the balcony gets very noisy from early morning to 6:00 pm. We found that we could not sit out there at all because of the loud golf carts and maintenance trucks. It really is very noisy! So we would just pack up and walk over to the beach front and enjoy our coffee. The bike rental shop below the condo will give you 50% off so be sure to ask for the discount.
107 Pebbly Beach Unit C
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Clive F
Overall, nice place...could use some attention to detail though. For example, has an infared bbq unit, but no bbq tools/utensils. Had big black ant invasion in bedroom closets. Two of the three plastic patio chairs broken beyond use.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Thank you for your inquiry. A reservation specialist will be in touch with you shortly.

Share This Property: