357-Descanso 357 Descanso

Houses in Avalon - 357 Descanso - 2 bedrooms - 1.00 baths

Houses in Avalon - 357 Descanso - 2 bedrooms - 1.00 baths


Situated on a corner lot, this is the downstairs unit of a duplex, which has a common front door to both units. The entry door to this home is on the immediate left upon entering the front door. There are tile floors at the entry and in the kitchen, dining area, hall, and bathroom. The living room and bedrooms are carpeted. The patio on the side of the home, with washer and dryer, is for this vacation home's use.IMPORTANT: The charcoal grill must be moved out to the sidewalk before and during use; the fireplace in photos is NON-FUNCTIONAL.

This vacation home rents on a nightly basis (2 night minimum, holidays and selected dates excepted; 3 night minimum mid-June through Labor Day).It is only on the rental market from May through October. Rates vary by week and are subject to change. Rates do not include one-time cleaning and linen fee, 12% City of Avalon occupancy tax, and processing fees.

  Nightly Weekly
May 27, 2016 - July 02, 2016 $315 $1,985
July 03, 2016 - July 05, 2016 $394 $2,481
July 06, 2016 - September 04, 2016 $315 $1,985
* September 5, 2016 through October 23, 2016, Friday and Saturday nights,rates will be calculated at the 'Summer/In-Season' rates.
Rates subject to change at any time. Monthly rates available upon request. Please email or call our office for more information.
  • Avalon Homes
    Max Occu - 6
    Bedroom 1 - Queen
    Bedroom 2 - Twins 2
    Extra Bedding - Sofa Sleeper Queen
    Internet Access - None in Home
    Golf Cart - No Golf cart
  • TV's in Property - 1
    Grill/BBQ - Charcoal
    Deck/Balcony/Patio - Patio
    Laundry - In unit
    Dishwasher - Yes
    Smoking - Not Allowed
    Tennis - N/A
  • No View - No View
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your review will appear shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

3.75 3.75
Updated yet quaint
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Adorable cottage for our four day stay in Avalon. Beds were comfortable, kitchen modern, and the outdoor patio on the side of the property was just what we needed for the little ones to run around. The kitchen was well stocked with staples such as coffee. We didn't really want to go home!
And again
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/29/2013
This was a wonderful rental house and I would venture to say the best we have stayed at in our 8 years of summer visits. I loved the outdoor patio and would have utilized it more had we stayed for longer. The house was very charming and had plenty of room for the five of us including three guys over 6'. The kitchen had everything we could need to make meals and was in great condition. It had a good sized bathroom and with upgrades that made it very nice. If I had any complaint at all I would say the twin beds weren't the most comfortable, but overall it was a perfect stay.
Basic rental.
1 3 5
Review Date: 08/29/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Not bad, not great, just ok. Nothing special or extra. No Wi-Fi, no music, no beach chairs or beach umbrellas. We did appreciate the wagon that we used to haul our "purchased" beach gear for the long (nice) walk to Descano Beach each day and to load up with groceries on the way back. The side patio helped to extend the living space, but it was tight fit and boxed in. With all due respect to the owners, just a few modern conveniences would have changed my rating from fair to good. The cost was fair, but we will book earlier next year so we get the house we want and not the one we have to settle for.
Manager Response: 08/28/2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your input. The sofa sleeper mattress is an aerobed with inflating electric pump on the side of the bed. I appears that you did not know that, as the aerobed is quite comfy. We certainly would have replaced the fan and towels, had you contacted our office, as well as laundering any items you felt were not up to your standards. Our company does have numerous properties that are located closer to the down town area, since you have little ones, making the 5 minute walk closer to 15 minutes to get to the beach.
Thanks again and take care,
CIVR Management
fantastic time but...
1 2 5
Review Date: 08/15/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We liked the layout of the rental and side patio however it isn't updated. It has a smell that I can't describe, the bathroom shower wasn't the best and the towels felt like we were drying off with sand paper. The blankets also smelled gross. The location is at the very top of the street which can be a long walk for little ones. Since it was on the corner, the street noise of golfcarts and people walking/talking was very loud. The master bedroom can get stuffy and only had a loud portable fan that sits on the dresser. The mattress on the pull out couch is awful. I hate to give it a poor rating but so much could be done to make it much more enjoyable!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Thank you for your inquiry. A reservation specialist will be in touch with you shortly.

Share This Property: