Hamilton-Cove-2-48 Hamilton Cove Villa 2-48

Hamilton Cove - Hamilton Cove Villa 2-48 - 2 bedrooms - 1.75 baths


This unique villa has it all: beautiful ocean views from all rooms, 2 bedrooms both with king size beds, 2 bathrooms, fireplace, private balcony, new furniture throughout, and just one step down from the street to the property. French doors open from the master bedroom and living room onto your own private ocean view deck. In the living room, enjoy the 46" HD flat panel TV with BluRay, and HD Cable. Each bedroom also has a flat panel LCD TV with DVD and Cable. A full laundry room is right beside your front door, and your golf cart is parked just steps away. Listen to the waves and watch the sunrise over the ocean from your bed in this wonderful villa. With a total of 1,005 sq. feet.

Rental of a vacation home in Hamilton Cove includes use of the community’s amenities (pool, spa, health club, 18-hole putting course, tennis courts, croquet court, sand volleyball court and beach area with built in barbecues and picnic tables). Some restrictions may apply. Occupants subject to Hamilton Cove Homeowners Association Rules & Regulations.

This vacation home rents on a nightly basis (2 night minimum, holidays and selected dates excepted; 3 night minimum July & August). Rates subject to change and may vary by week. Rates do not include one-time cleaning and linen fee, 12% City of Avalon occupancy tax, and processing fees.

  Nightly Weekly
October 22, 2015 - November 30, 2015 $450 -
December 01, 2015 - December 30, 2015 $400 -
December 31, 2015 - January 02, 2016 $525 -
January 03, 2016 - February 29, 2016 $400 -
March 01, 2016 - May 26, 2016 $450 -
May 27, 2016 - July 02, 2016 $525 -
July 03, 2016 - July 05, 2016 $656 -
July 06, 2016 - September 04, 2016 $525 -
September 05, 2016 - October 26, 2016 $450 -
October 27, 2016 - November 30, 2016 $450 -
December 01, 2016 - December 29, 2016 $400 -
December 30, 2016 - January 01, 2017 $525 -
* September 5, 2016 through October 23, 2016, Friday and Saturday nights,rates will be calculated at the 'Summer/In-Season' rates.
Rates subject to change at any time. Monthly rates available upon request. Please email or call our office for more information.
  • Hamilton Cove Villas
    Max Occu - 4
    Bedroom 1 - Cal King
    Bedroom 2 - King
    Internet Access - Wireless
    Fireplace - in Living Room
    Golf Cart - Limo 4 Passenger
    TV's in Property - 3
  • Grill/BBQ - Propane
    Deck/Balcony/Patio - 1 Private Balcony
    Laundry - Shared
    Dishwasher - Yes
    Hot Tub - Community
    Ocean View - Ocean View
    Pool - Community
    Smoking - Not Allowed
  • Exercise Room - In complex
    Tennis - Yes
    Golf - Putting Course
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your review will appear shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4.1111 4.1111
Very old furnishings. Towels and bedding terrible. Internet didn't work.
1 2 5
Review Date: 08/02/2015
Most worn out bed we have slept on maybe ever. This place has not been remodeled at all. Cheap Furniture is 30 years old. Place is small for 2 bdrm in Hamilton cove. Noisy because right on Street. Only good point is no stairs, which is a very nice aspect. Not clean. Towels were terrible. Internet did not work after spent hours with service working on it.
Great Time
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/10/2015
I took my daughter and granddaughter to Hamilton Cove 2-48 to celebrate her HS graduation and 18th BD. We love the area away from Avalon but have a golf cart to go there for shopping dining, etc. Love the view from this unit and the "no steps" location. I do think they need to do a better last check before new guests check in. We had no bath towels......I found them in the dryer in laundry outside our unit. We had no kitchen towels and 3 different lamps either didn't work or needed new bulbs. The golf cart was certainly functional but old and battered. Overall we had a wonderful time.
First visit
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/26/2014
We had a very nice time on our trip however, no phone service with any of our cell phones. We had to drive the golf cart into town to make phone calls. The second bedroom didn't have a ceiling fan and was very hot, also noisy to street traffic. Overall a nice trip. The unit could use a little bit of updating. The beds were really comfortable.
Catalina At it's Best
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/01/2014
Gorgeous condo with unbeatable views and a very convenient location! No steps to deal with. Highly recommend for 2 couples or a small family. Clean, well appointed, nicely decorated. We will be back there for sure!
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/07/2014
James M
Very comfortable and had a great view. Golf cart was unclean and was old; it was leaking oil. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.
Awesome view, however, very dirty when we arrived!
1 2 5
Review Date: 08/24/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fabulous view and location. However, the condo was not what we called "cleaned" ... Dirty, used towels hanging in the bathrooms, dirty dishes with lipstick and coffee on them put away in the cupboards. Condoms under the bed! Yuk, obviously, no one cleans under the beds... When we called to complain and get someone out to "clean up" and bring new towels and linens... The lady from the rental office was very rude. Too much furniture in the unit, looked and felt very crowded. Couches have lots of stains... not sure what thats from...probably don't want to know... We used our own towels to sit on the furniture. Patio furniture takes over the balcony. Golf cart wasn't washed ... In months looked like, the plastic windshield is hard to see out of at night. Also turn signal on the golf cart kept falling off. If I where to go there again, I would choose a different unit in Hamilton cove. Not worth the hassles they charged to stay there . Very poor customer service , when we checked out the lady in the office was rude again... Took the keys and just walked away... Didn't ask us anything or say anything to us... This was not good customer service at all ! Better to go through the private owners!
Manager Response: 08/23/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that you had these issues. I've spoken with Housekeeping and with our office staff. We actually usually get compliments on our service and maid service. Due to the extreme water shortage on the island, we wipe down the carts and clean the windshields and customer areas, but refrain from completely washing each cart between each rental. Our office staff is very customer service oriented and if requested, we do send housekeeping back to properties to provide additional cleaning.
CIVR Management
Great Location
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/24/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great location, just a few steps from the road. Beautiful view at sunrise, sundown, etc. One of the few units with 2 king size beds. Like that. Only negative is that small bedroom had to much clutter. Especially in closets. Little room to hang clothes and put things in drawers. No room for night stands beside king bed.
A new memory filled, experience to cherish.
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/02/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This unit has such a wonderful, inviting charm. And there is little to compare with that view. We sat on the balcony and watched all of the activity happening around the island. The cruise ships docking, the parakiters flying by, and the ebb and flow of the fishing boats and yachets. Then take the golf cart into town for any meal or activity. And what activities! We did the zip-line, the segways, the shopping, the spa treatments... we tried to miss nothing, and this rental gave us the convenience to attack them all! What a wonderful trip!!!
Perfect Island Experience!
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/04/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This is the first time we have stayed at Hamilton Cove Villa's but it won't be the last! We were so impressed with our villa 2-48! It was so clean and inviting! We felt so much at home here! The owners thought of every detail! We so enjoyed the view of the ocean watching the dolphins and seals going by. Having our elderly parents with us it was so wonderful for them to only have one step to take to enter the condo! Thanks for opening your home to us we look forward visiting again!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Thank you for your inquiry. A reservation specialist will be in touch with you shortly.

Share This Property: