Past Catalina Island Vacation Rental Customer Reviews


Total Reviews: 1
Very quiet and close to town.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Modern, up to date kitchen with plenty of utensils. The beds were comfortable and each room had a TV. We were offered more than enough towels. Great location with most activities within walking distance.
Total Reviews: 4
Fully equipped with great View
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
My party of 5 single adults really enjoyed this condo. It is on second floor above bike rental shop who were very friendly. The view from balcony looks out into harbor with Casino in distance and is a great spot to people watch. Across the street is a sand volleyball court and basketball court which are popular with the kids. We didn't find it too noisy at all. Everything was in short walking distance. We cooked a large dinner one night and kitchen was fully stocked and bbq had plenty of propane. With every contact I made with the reservation office, everyone was very helpful and positive, especially Janet. FYI wifi was very weak reception.
Noisy, hot, uncomfortable beds!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2014
Jgrace1980
Well, well, well.... Let me first start out with my husband and I enjoy Catalina. We came here last year and stayed in the Avalon hotel. It was a great place to stay but the rooms were too little. So on our last trip we decided to look around at vacation rentals we had noticed 107 pebbly beach. It looked like a perfect location and a beautiful home. How ever looks can be deceiving. The carpet is filthy. The air conditioner does not work so it is very hot at night. Fans helps. But not luxurious feeling. The BED! Holy hell the BED! When you are being charged as much as they charge people why would you sell a crap bed like that. My bed in my duplex was nicer in my College years. Actually that's what I felt like I was in a college dorm room with my room mate too broke to run the air conditioner. Let me move on to the bedding. The bed is bad enough but then you throw the cheapest cotton sheets on top of that. Well you can Imagine the uncomfort. Then to top that off you are awaken daily by a large garbage truck! Definitely not luxurious feeling we were looking for. In our opinion this is a great home if some attention to detail were addressed.
Manager Response: 11/19/2014
I was concerned when I read your review. Had you called our office, we could have 'dry cleaned' your carpets within an hour. Very few homes on Catalina Island have air conditioning. We do find that fans and air movement(opening the windows)cool off our properties quickly. I tested the beds and linens. I'm not quite sure what your issue was there, as all felt quite comfortable. I do know that not everyone likes every mattress...too hard, too soft, etc. Yes, we do have trash service in Avalon. We can't control their hours. Luckily for CIVR, intelligent potential guests do read multiple reviews. This condo has a view, is near down town, has an elevator, has just had some touch up painting, and continues to be quite popular.
Wishing you happy travels in the future & good luck.
CIVR Management
I would definitely stay here again!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2014
Ericka R
My whole family of 6 stayed here and loved it! It was spacious enough for all of us. The condo had everything we needed to enjoy our stay of 4 nights including a vacuum which came in handy with my kids and I loved that there was buckets and shovels for my kids to enjoy in the sand at the beach. There was a private door which lead to our condo with easy access of either an elevator or staircase. What I liked most about the condo was the location. Even though we were still close to everything in town, with the basketball and volleyball courts, and the view of all the boats right outside our balcony, along with the rentals of bikes and golfcarts right beneath our condo, it felt like we were on our own private block all to ourselves. And with just 2 condos on this property it was very nice and quiet during the evening. I love the design interior and appliances. Beds were comfy, but could use newer pillows and we really appreciated the cleanliness of the place. But my families most favorite of all during our stay was the dears that visited our street every night. Something we dont get to experience where we live. It was beautiful! We will definitely stay here again next year!
Beautiful View
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great Location! We had a great time at 107 Pebbly Beach Unit B for my husbands 65 Birthday. Everything went smooth with checking in and receiving our keys since the office was with in a couple of blocks. The decore was a Bahama style and really relaxing. The Kids stayed on the sofa bed and it was very comfortable also. The Balcony was wonderful with the view of avalon Harbor with a barbeque on the patio. The bedrooms were comfortable and the place was very clean. The only thing I would suggest would be the second bedroom to have a TV. I brought my parents and they watched tv on the sofa since there was no tv in there room and the kids were not able to pull the sofa out till 11pm when my parents went to sleep so the kids were not too happy since they were not able to watch there programs as well. Otherwise we had a wonderful time and would rent this property again.
Total Reviews: 7
Great condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/22/2016
KevinMR8
We loved the condo! Great location, clean, and a great balcony and nighttime view. Only negative was it could get a bit hot (some fans, but if you wanted to keep out noise you needed to keep the windows shut). It was also noisy understandably, but it never kept our 18 month old awake.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Beautiful condo, great location near the ferry dock. Good price in comparison to similar places, though a bit expensive with taxes, cleaning fees, etc. No real complaints, though there is no A/C. Plenty of ceiling fans, but to get good air flow you need windows open, which can make it noisy inside at night. Generally quiets down by 10-11pm. Wasn't a big deal for us though, even with a 21 month old.
Wonderful experience but could be better
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2014
N9996LXjohnb
The place is great - as others have said, it does sit right over the main road where a lot of rental golf carts (all gas, all noisy) run by, and so it is noisy. The floor below this condo houses several commercial shops, where business begins at 7 am (when we were there). So, you wake up to the sound of business (bike rental, etc.) if the windows are open. However, this property is probably the closest rental on the water - and the views provided on the website are accurate. If I had a beef, it would be that when you pay this kind of money, you would expect some amenities - the wine glasses in the kitchen were plastic, really? We are paying almost $2000 for a few days, and you can't provide a reasonable set of nice glass wine glasses? Of course this doesn't matter if you don't drink good wine, but many of you readers do. Frankly, I travel the world and stay at nice places and I would expect at this price point to have (1) the glasses mentioned, (2) some fresh flowers, (3) a bottle of wine in the fridge? (4) a map of the island, (5) a list of the restaurants and their phone numbers, (6) the internet, which was advertised, worked poorly and routinely was non-functional - why did we have to call CIVR to get the router code? It should have been provided in the package or in the facility. (7) all the nornal other things that high end rentals should provide. The CIVR seems to have their stuff together, but they need to be more client focused. Very nice people, but come on. We spent over $500 / night, you can't provide a $20 bottle of wine and some wine glasses from Costco? These are relatively minor comments, but come on. Treat your customers like they matter, as opposed to being just another cow getting off of the cattle boat from Long Beach. It was a nice place - VERY loud, but an awesome place to watch the people walking to/from the ferry. We had a great time / my critique is meant to be critical, but not damning.
a week in Avalon
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2014
nickandkathleenk
Unit C was very nice and the view is spectacular. The only issue we had was the noise from the owners unit upstairs. It sounded like they were moving furniture around constantly.
good
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
Pat D
Incredible location, but very noisy when the windows are open. Had to get up every morning at 6:00 to close the windows. Every work truck, tractor and Avalon employee goes by between 600 & 800. The unit itself was very nice and a great view.
Mixed opinions
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2014
Ladonna B
This is a new condo that is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. I visited with my elderly parents so the elevator was a bonus and being so close to the boat landing was convenient. You can't beat the view from this condo but the balcony gets very noisy from early morning to 6:00 pm. We found that we could not sit out there at all because of the loud golf carts and maintenance trucks. It really is very noisy! So we would just pack up and walk over to the beach front and enjoy our coffee. The bike rental shop below the condo will give you 50% off so be sure to ask for the discount.
107 Pebbly Beach Unit C
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Clive F
Overall, nice place...could use some attention to detail though. For example, has an infared bbq unit, but no bbq tools/utensils. Had big black ant invasion in bedroom closets. Two of the three plastic patio chairs broken beyond use.
Total Reviews: 6
This is THE BEST place to stay on the Island!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
There are two bedrooms with ensuite baths. There is a great living room and eat in kitchen with seating for 8. The terrace on the front is fantastic! We spent a lot of time there enjoying the chaise lounges (2) and padded chairs with ottomans (4) and outdoor dinning for 8 - AND the amazing views. There are two sets of double doors that open up the kitchen to the terrace. Another fantastic architectural design is that the bathrooms can be isolated from the bedrooms and entered from the back breezeway (in case someone is napping and other guests need access to the bathroom). The views are some of the best in Avalon. And it is 2 minutes to the heart of town. The small Vons is right at the end of the pier and the large Vons is a block or two away - super easy. AND the Lobster Pot restaurant has fresh fish that you can buy raw by the pound and is amazing! Rosaline and her husband were extremely responsive and helpful. One of the bathroom sinks was running slow when we arrived - it was fixed in 30 minutes. We were planning a BBQ for night #2 and they brought over an extra propane tank to make sure we had enough. The place was immaculate when we arrived. And everything worked. They even offered us the use of their golf cart (which we didn't take them up on - cuz everything was soo close). And as we were leaving Rosaline drove us and all our gear over to the pier and handled the key return for us. Such a wonderful couple and such a fantastic house for visiting Avalon!!!
ALREADY PLANNING TO GO BACK!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/19/2016
Sheirenne Sherman
The pictures of the incredible property do not even do it justice! We stayed here for the week leading up to my wedding and rented both the upper and lower properties and HIGHLY recommend everyone to do the same! Anything we needed was provided and the owners were more than accommodating to our vibrant group! Love this place and can't wait to get back! #weloveadam
Best view in Avalon
Rating:
Review Date: 09/15/2016
Tom Petersen
Incredible place! Best view in all of Avalon. Close town but up overlooking the full harbor. Beautifully furnished. Bright and sunny. Love just lounging on the full wrap around patio morning to night.
Spectacular Stay! Fabulous View! Can't wait to go Back!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/15/2016
Martin Family
My family had an opportunity to enjoy 11 Upper Terrace over the 4th of July weekend...SPECTACULAR! The place is immaculate, the view breath taking, the bedrooms and ensuites are first class! Plus,It's quiet and comfortable with all the conveniences right there! Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, spas, and water front. To make it even easier...Avalon Blue Line Luggage delivered our luggage to the door (special rate for this property) for $5.00 each bag! Doesn't get better than this! I hope you get the opportunity to stay at this lovely property soon! Can't wait to go back. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Perfect Balance of View and Proximity to Town
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2015
John Liu
Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay with another couple. Each of the bedrooms had an ensuite bathroom. The views were fantastic and we spent much time on the deck just kicking back. But when we wanted to go into town, all we had to do was walk down the stairs and we were just very short walk into town. Be warned that there are almost 70 stairs from the curb to the unit. But in exchange, you get the great view and closeness to town. You do not need a golf cart unless you want to explore the island. If you are the hiking type, try the Hermit Gulch Trail to the skyline. I recommend going counter clockwise to end at the Botanical Gardens. The trail head is only 15-20 minutes from the home, but the actual hike will take about 2.5 hours. We will definitely stay here again.
Do yourself a favor and stay here!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/26/2015
Dylanbaker
This place worked great for us. We had half of our group upstairs and half in the unit below. The view is perfect, it is very quiet and an easy five minute walk in to town. Beds were great, it had absolutely everything you need to cook, make coffee, etc etc. We will stay here again in a heart beat!
Total Reviews: 14
A must do!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Sheirenne Sherman
This property is truly amazing! We rented both the upper and lower sections and I highly recommend doing this if you are able to! The amount of steps sounds intimidating at first, however the views are incredible and you are less than a few minutes walk right into town. We are already planning our trip back and are definitely staying HERE!
Location, view and comfortable
Rating:
Review Date: 09/25/2016
Dru D
Wow. This place is wow. The location of the house is right on the side of the mountain, with the most beautiful views. Even though you are on the mountain You can be at the waters edge in a two minute walk. The amenities that come with renting the house makes you feel like you are home. You name it's there. From coffee filters to plenty of towels, books, board games, tv's, patio furniture and a washing machine and dryer. A kitchen with pots, pans and silverware. I felt right at home. I will be back year after year. 11 lower terrace- lower level is my home away from home. A place where memories are made!!!!
Views, Views and more Views
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2016
Debra Stupak
My aunt and I stayed here and we were beyond impressed with this home. The views are spectacular and the wall of windows and amazing patio allow you to enjoy the view throughout the day. Everything you could think of needing from laundry detergent to band aids was there on hand. The homeyness of this well decorated home made our stay great. we couldn't have asked for a better home base for our trip to Catalina. My aunt is still taking about how nice the "chef's kitchen" was. We both would highly recommend this rental to anyone who is traveling to Catalina Island. Pictures don't do this place justice. You have to see it to truly soak in and appreciate views and serenity.
Perfect Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2016
Linda M
I stayed here with my 2 grown sons for 4 days and it was amazing!! Right in town within walking distance to everything, gorgeous views of the harbor and city lights. We cooked evening meals and ate on the terrace together with friends, it was amazing. Watched old movies in the living room overlooking the fantastic views! Bedrooms are on opposite ends so it's private and comfy, would definitely stay here again!!
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
cheryl Jacobson
I do a girls trip every year and we use to stay in hotels until we realized renting a house is way cheaper and more fun. I have stayed here for the last 3 years. The views are amazing from the deck, every morning we would get up and relax on the beautiful deck with our coffee. I have stayed at other homes but nothing compares to this beautiful and very reasonable home, also very private and quiet. It is also an easy quick walk to town. This year the lower unit was booked for our travel dates,but we were able to stay in the upper unit OMG the views were even more amazing and the price was not that much more. I highly recommend both of these units you will not be disappointed.
Spectacular View!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2016
Markchale
We really enjoyed our stay in this modern and well laid out rental! The two rooms were large enough for both my wife and I and our daughter, her husband and baby. The kitchen separated the two rooms/living areas so that we could both enjoy privacy when we wanted. The three small TVs kept us in touch with the world and the WiFi worked seamlessly! There were a few challenges. One was the lack of ventilation in the western most room. The sun hits this room very hard in the afternoons and AC would help tremendously. The bedding, towels and linens were adequate but the bed in the eastern most room needs to be replaced. I will say that the response to our concerns - the shattered window and the refrigerator going out were gracious and timely. CIVR does a great job! We understand that the property has been recently sold and that the price will increase as much as 100%. If this is the case, I could not recommend it. However, if the price is slightly increased and there is a replacement of at least the one bed, the addition of AC in the western most bedroom, I would gladly rent again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It is nice to hear your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to be able to meet your expectations so you never have to leave the property. At Catalina Island Vacation Rentals we strive to provide the best quality experience for our guests. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. After reading your review, the homeowner has ordered a new mattress for the eastern room you mentioned and for future information, prices do increase every year about 5%-10% but never 100% for all of our properties, your patronage and support is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Catalina Island Vacation Rentals.
Catalina means family
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2015
pacificstar
This was the second year we booked 11 Lower Terrace. We love this place. The deck is amazing. We have decided that the distance from town and the stairs are going to change our direction to another house next year. If we could use their golf cart or the vehicular we would definitely book again. We will miss the view!
Exceptional view!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/02/2015
robertcoleenw
We stayed at 11 lower terrace for a week in June. This property has an exceptional view! You do have to climb 45 stairs but there are landings to rest. Our family was just thrilled with this property, very clean and updated, we can't wait to return. Only thing missing was some hangers (I purchased 12 plastic hangers and left in the unit).
Best Location in Avalon
Rating:
Review Date: 09/12/2014
608leahd
We love this property! So many great memories over the years. Just left and we have already booked for next year. Super views, comfortable furnishings, stair climbing work out is perfect for all our vacation over eating. Love, love, love it!!!
Super home to rent
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2014
Scott A
4 of us rented this house. It is a little tricky to find but then everything is easy (unless you can't climb stairs). Large central kitchen with eating areas, then two sort of living rooms on either side of the eating area. Sort of meaning a sofa against a wall and a TV in front of it, so not a big deep living room at all, but two separate seating areas. Great patio and great BBQ setup. I would definitely return here again.
weekend at avalon
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2014
Carolyn O
We rented this condo over the internet and were pleasantly surprised that it was everything as advertised. It was a short walk from the center of town and grocery store, had a great view of the harbor, had just been redone and was well equipped. The two bedrooms were separated by the living area and had separate bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. It would not work for people with problems with stairs, but otherwise was perfect. We would rent it again if in Avalon.
Best House/View in Avalon
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2014
pacificstar
We enjoyed our stay so much. Our family have been "Summer people" for like 90 years and so it was a pleasure to have our family here enjoying the view and wow a great BBQ deck! Everything in this home is perfect! We will be back next year.
Perfect stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2014
Carly H
We absolutely loved staying in this gorgeous home! Location is perfect, walking distance to everything, yet far enough away for privacy and peace. Will definitely be back!
Gorgeous views, great for 2 couples
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
E
We were two couples on a weekend vacation and the layout of this place was perfect. Your own bedroom, bathroom, and even living space. We used the kitchen island to play boardgames at night and the fully supplied kitchen let us cook a wonderful meal together. Catalina Island Vacation rental was an absolute joy to rent with. They are on point answering any questions you have, very organized with the paperwork for reservations, and checkin/checkout was a breeze. We would rent them again, and most definitely rent this place as well. Reading the other reviews, stairs seemed to be an issue. If it helps, it's not a continuous 48 steps up. There are several landing to break it up. We used them to do a work out. =). The location is amazing and walking distance to everything. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Total Reviews: 5
We Fit!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We were looking for a 3 bedroom 2 bath to rent for 3 couples. We fit very comfortably, beds were good. My only negative was that there was only one shower, however the hot water worked for each of us :)
Great deck but needs WIFI
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We've rented this house for many years. We took a hiatus for a few years because the owners really let it get very run down. They then renovated the deck and put in a new stove, so we put it back in our annual rotation. It has a great deck with a lovely view. Two modifications would make this a truly great rental - they need to add WiFi (if you must have WiFi, do not rent this house - you can't even get Catalina WiFi signal up there.) And they need to remodel the master bathroom so that it has a tub/shower instead of just a tub. It sleeps 8, but there is only one shower...you get the picture.
Ok place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2015
joenalissa
The rental is a little tired and could use some updates. That being said, it was a great stay. It fit the bill just right. We stayed 4 nights with our friends and our 4 teens. Just enough room and it wasn't a budget buster. Just make sure to bring some good walking shoes because it's quite a hike getting to this address.
A perfect house for a large group of people
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2015
nishantnath
3 Rooms - sleeps upto 8 with a pull out couch. The house is wonderful and provided with all basic utensils and durables. Linen are clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. The best thing in the house is the BBQ area - a delight for us. Got some buns and hot dogs from the nearby market and bbq-ed all night long. It is located in a peaceful location bit uphill but not much of a trouble even for old peopl. Only downside -no Wifi.
Fun Times
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
While the home is located on a hill (walking shoes a must in Catalina) and the front door took some getting use to when locking it, my family and I had a great time. The open common area and the deck were so lovely and the kitchen had all the necessities to cook up a solid meal. The beds in each bedroom were super comfy and there were extra blankets and heaters/fans if you should need them. And 2 bathrooms in a 3-bedroom home are so necessary. please note that the bedroom flat screen TV is pretty small but you shouldn't be indoors while in Catalina anyway :) But the icing on the cake was having Civr offer us a early check in and a late check out. It was very thoughtful and when traveling with your parents the accommodations were very valuable.
Total Reviews: 2
great view and location need updating
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
great location easy to walk to if you are in decent shape. The view is fantastic but it would be nice if it had some outdoor furniture so you can enjoy the view. The house is old! Needs to be remodeled. If you are going with kids or teenagers its ok for that. There are 2 bathrooms but one only has a tub.The only thing that seem to be new in the house are the beds.Very comfortable!
Maiden Lane
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2016
945maureenl
Love the view and appreciate the new mattresses! Really need Wifi!!! And wine glasses! Our second time staying here. My sisters and mother stayed downstairs and said they could hear conversations and every little footstep! We had 3 grandchildren with us 4 and under
Total Reviews: 4
122 Claressa
Rating:
Review Date: 10/31/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
I thoughtthe location was good. Great if you had children or grandchildren. The bunk beds are better sooted to small frame people. Otherwise its a great place.
I wasn't impressed
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2015
520valeried
The house is a great location and I would of stayed again, but they need to make some upgrades. The back bedroom is very small, but it works. The bathroom in the house needs some upgrades. A shower would be nice. The second bedroom, the bed needs replaced. The bedroom were the bunk beds are is not even a regular room. We did not feel safe leaving the kids in there due to the back door is not really locked very well. The mattresses are very uncomfortable. The living room is nice and big. I liked that. The kitchen refrigerator didnt work properly and our food went bad, but I heard it was replaced. If they made some upgrades and tried to fix it be slanted, yes I would stay again.
Decent Location But....
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2014
Kevin W
House is lopsided (leans), bedrooms are small. Kitchen is sufficient, living room is comfortable. You have to walk outside for the second bathroom. My advice, this is an okay place rent for the location but that is it.
Rustic Indeed!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2014
Chris W
Overall, poor value for money. Not one of the three bedrooms actually qualifies as a bedroom. The bunkbed room is a glorified broom closet and the other two bedrooms Don't really allow you to walk around the beds due to the size of the rooms. We are small humans and I can't image how a large Person would cope. One of the bathrooms is outside the house and it took us a full morning and then help from the rental agent to find it. The house is the closest to the beach on Clarissa which was great for us to let our children find their own way to the beach. The furniture in the lounge is a bit scary and an odd yellow powder was seen coming out of a couch cushion on a sofa we nicknamed the velvet underground. We were scared to use the oven but the Weber BBQ which we used in the very narrow space between the house and the neighboring Hamilton Cove real estate office is narrow enough to potentially burn down both dwellings. The house is advertised as 'rustic' but there is really no need for the inverted commas because this house is seriously rustic!
Total Reviews: 4
Execellent space, very clean
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The place was very clean and quaint, our friends absolutely enjoyed staying there with us. We also had other houses on the same street and it was very close to the amphitheater where all the concerts were. The upstairs was very nice with the California King bed. It was very accommodating. WE also enjoyed the fact that we could buy groceries and prepare meals, not having to eat out every day, saved us a lot of money. We will definitely rent again!
124 Claressa, Avalon CA
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2016
jeanneb589
Fantastic rental! Just perfect for our Honeymoon!! I would highly recommend. One block from the water, right in the middle of Avalon. Catalina Island Vacation Rental staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Slightly run down
Rating:
Review Date: 04/01/2016
connys439
Wrong keys at check in and one person had to go back to office while others waited in heat,carpets filthy, coffee machine broken ( replaced next day)construction zone next property ( luckily didn'the work Easter weekend). Noisy street.
Great Accommodations
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2014
Anne M
It took 2 minutes to check-in and get the keys and 1 minute to check-out and return keys. The cottage we booked was just as it was described, with many extras - great beds, ice/water dispenser in refrigerator, DVD with each TV . We were a 1 minute walk to the beach & pier, shopping & restaurants. So happy with our choice!
Total Reviews: 5
Amazing Views
Rating:
Review Date: 04/01/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
We will be back next year. My family had such a wonderful time and the everything about the house was perfect.
Great location, enjoyable stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2015
Debbie92131
Overall we were really pleased with our stay at 130 Middle Terrace. From the moment we checked in the staff were friendly and helpful. The house was perfect for our family vacation. Its a 4 bedroom / 4 bath house so everyone had their own space. The house was also well equipped with all of the kitchen supplies that we needed. However, the ice maker didn't work. The view from the house was amazing. We had our coffee/breakfast and afternoon happy hours out on the deck overlooking Avalon bay. The location couldn't be beat. It was out of the way of any noise and traffic. And it was just a golf cart ride to the beach, restaurants, shopping and other activities we desired in Avalon, etc. The only negatives were that the bed linens could stand to be updated. And the area rugs in the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and/or replaced. Lastly, we needed a larger golf cart to accommodate our family of eight but we made due with 2 trips each day/night as our activities arose. Other than those small negatives, I would definitely recommend 130 Middle Terrace. We stayed August 2015, traveled as a family - 2 seniors, 4 adults and 2 kids. We're definitely coming back to 130 Middle Terrace!
Wonderful place!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2014
Carl F
We had a great time at this lovely home which is situated above the harbor with spectacular views. Plenty of room, great kitchen and the deck was enchanting. The golf cart was a real bonus and our stay there was memorable. Thanks so much.